ProQuest Environmental Science Collection is a multidisciplinary database which provides comprehensive coverage of the literature relating to environmental sciences dating from 1967 to the present. It is a simple, and easy-to-learn database. The searching and search results interface provides the user with peer reviewed journals in this field. Beyond the mainstream, it also provides abstracts of hard-to-get, low circulation grey literature publications (conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
TOXMAP is a Geographic Information System (GIS) from the National Library of Medicinethat uses maps of the United States to help users visually explore data from the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)'s Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and Superfund
Use the following databases to find sociological aspects of environmental issues.
Great source for sociology articles!
SocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, and demography. Full-text articles included.
Use JSTOR to find full-text articles of core scholarly journals in the social sciences, arts and sciences. Note: This database is an archive and will not contain recently published articles, e.g. within the last 2-5 years.
Since 1914, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. The PAIS Archive provides historical perspective on 20th C. public and social policies.
The CQ Researcher, founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, is your complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Published by Congressional Quarterly.