On this page find direct links to some databases containing resources for Public Administration research.
Looking for a specific journal? Use this link for an A-Z list of all library databases.
Multidisciplinary database with access to full-text periodicals. Search from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines.
Welcome to the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)!
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keywords, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
The Columbia Quarterly Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
JSTOR provides access to academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in multiple disciplines.
Developed in 1996 as GALILEO's first digital conversion initiative, the Georgia Government Publications database contains born-digital publications and scanned print documents produced by Georgia state agencies. The GGP provides a comprehensive repository of state publications 1994 to the present, and project participants are actively scanning documents printed before 1994 to provide researchers with a valuable source for online historical research.