Social Work: Measurement Tools

• Buros Center for Testing

• Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes.

This guide, produced by University of Texas/Arlington, contains an extensive list of tests and measures for the Social Sciences.

• General Psychiatric Rating Scales

Neurotransmitter.net provides an extensive listing of psychiatric rating scales.

• Psychiatric Rating Scales and Diagnostic Aids

This guide, produced by the University of Adelaide, contains an extensive list of rating scales and includes PubMed search queries for scales for specific conditions.

• Rand Health Surveys and Tools

Over its 35-year history, RAND Health has produced many practical surveys and tools for improving quality of care.

• Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database
  The Alcohol and Drug Abuse Institute of the University of Washington has developed the Substance Use Screening & Assessments Instruments Database which makes available some instruments used for screening and assessment of substance use and substance use disorders. The instruments that are in the public domain are available for download.

• Assessing Children's Well-Being: a Handbook of Measures 
•  Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Anxiety Reference
• Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement 
• Measures of Religiosity
• Handbook of Tests and Measurements for Black Populations  Reference
• Handbook of Clinical Assessment of Children and Adolescents  
• Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences
• Research Instruments in Social Gerontology
• Measuring Health : a Guide to Rating Scales and Questionnaires
• Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Depression
• Measures of Political Attitudes
• Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes
• Compendium of Quality of Life Instruments
• Assessment and Treatment of Childhood Problems
• Sourcebook of Adult Assessment Strategies
• Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques