State of Georgia site for searching for state agencies, resources, and other information.
Comprehensive database of Georgia government publications issued since 1994. Earlier documents are being scanned for online availability.
Georgia county and state data, maintained by the Carl Vinson Institute of Government at UGA.
Legislation for the State of Georgia back to 1755, with a few gaps.
Alphabetical list of Georgia state government agencies.
An annotated list of databases provided by state of Georgia agencies on a wide variety of topics, listed by subject. Research Guide provided by GODART
Annually updated database of information on how state revenues are spent on services to Georgians.
A-Z List of Executive Agencies
List of government executive agencies and departments.
Provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalist, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Catalog of Government Publications
"The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online."
The Green Book published by the Committee on Ways and Means of the United States House of Representatives provides background material and data on the programs within the jursidiction of the Committee on Ways and Means.
Comprehensive federal digital repository for current and archival full-text documents from all branches of government. Provided and maintained by the Government Printing Office (GPO).
National Conference State Legislation NCSL
represents the legislatures in the states, territories and commonwealths of the U.S. Its mission is to advance the effectiveness, independence and integrity of legislatures and to foster interstate cooperation and facilitate the exchange of information among legislatures
Provides full-text documents from over 5,600 newspapers, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
A service of the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)! MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
Comprises over 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other National Center for Biotechnology Information ( NCBI) molecular biology resources.
Searches only federal, state, and local government websites for the public. Its search box works like other search engines you're used to, but USA.gov only returns results from government web pages, most ending in .gov or .mil
A great deal of government information is available on the internet, directly for, the website of federal and state agencies and departments. In a Google search, inter "site:.gov"+keyword(s). This will search for your keyword(s) only on the websites that have the domain.gov.
Step-by-step guide to formatting U.S. federal government document citations in MLA or APA style.
Excellent guide with examples of how to cite many types of government publications (bills, regulations, Congressional Record, and more) in MLA and APA formats.