Archival materials provide a rich learning experience in many different disciplines and learning environments. Listed here are helpful examples, ideals, and assignments that can be utilized with CLIR collections
Research Hours
* BY APPOINTMENT ONLY*
Mon.-Thurs. 1pm-7pm
Fri. 1pm-5pm
*Sat. 12pm-5pm
Sun. Closed
* Saturdays are appointment only
** Appointments must be made 24 business hours in advance.
The Archives Research Center's holdings include books, manuscript collections, digital collections, and materials documenting the Atlanta University Center schools, as well as the African American and African Diasporic Experience. These resources contain letters, photographs, writings, yearbooks, programs, minutes, and much more.
Contact the archives at, archives@auctr.edu or (404) 978-2052 to schedule an appointment, or for questions about the Archives Research Center. See the box to the left for our hours.
The Atlanta University Center (AUC) Galleries, Libraries, Archives and Museums (GLAM) Center for Collaborative Teaching & Learning is an AUC Robert W. Woodruff Library project funded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. The AUC GLAM Center is a collaboration between Clark Atlanta University Art Museum, Spelman College Museum of Fine Art and the AUC Woodruff Library’s Archives Research Center. The initiative provides faculty training in object-based pedagogy as well as virtual access to the culturally rich holdings of the AUC collections through the GLAM Digital Portal. The creation of the AUC GLAM Digital Portal provides a platform for images from all AUC GLAM institutions that are shared in one single repository, under thematic exhibitions, to increase the discoverability of the materials in the collections and positively impact the curriculum of all four AUC institutions.
GLAM is dedicated to fostering collaborations between AUC’s library and museums to improve teaching and learning through increased access and use of museum, archival and library collections. To visit the GLAM portal click here.