Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Virtual Library Orientation: Digital Collections

Welcome to the AUC Robert W. Woodruff Library Orientation LibGuide! You will find links and tutorials to get you started researching at the Library here.

What is RADAR?

 

 

RADAR is the institutional repository for the Atlanta University Center Robert W. Woodruff Library, including research and scholarly output, archival collections, and theses and dissertations.  Materials included in RADAR have been selected and deposited by the students and faculty of the member schools, Clark Atlanta University, the Interdenominational Theological Center, Morehouse College, and Spelman College, and the librarians of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.

How to Successfully Navigate RADAR

How do I browse to my institution's collections?

RADAR Homepage

  • Scroll down and click on your institution (i.e. Clark Atlanta University)

Click on Clark Atlanta University

  • This displays all collections and objects associated with Clark Atlanta University

Showing 5221 results for all items associated with Clark Atlanta University - both Collections and Objects.

  • In the right-hand menu, click on Collections to narrow down to just collections.

Click on Collections to narrow CAU results to only Collections (down from 5221 to 13).

  • That's it!  You can now see all collections associated with your institution.

Theses & Dissertations

Theses & Dissertations are accessible from the Collections menu by clicking on Theses & Dissertations.

Screenshot showing the link to theses and dissertations from the "Collections" main menu link.

For quick access, you can navigate directly to theses and dissertations from AU/CAU and ITC using these links: