Skip to main content

Graduate Student Services: Financial Aid & Grants

This guide is designed to meet the specific needs of graduate students who use the RWWL library.
  • Last Updated: Sep 3, 2020 2:30 PM
  • URL: https://research.auctr.edu/graduatestudents
  • Print Page

Books on Aid & Grants

Internet Sites: Financial Aid & Grants

Financial Aid and Grants

Web Sources:

CollegeAffordabilityGuide 

Scholarship Research Guide 
The Ultimate Scholarship Resource Guide.

Peterson's Graduate Level Scholarships

Federal Student Aid 
Financial aid is money to help pay for college or career school.

Fastweb 
Contains 600,000 scholarships worth over $1 billion.

CollegeNET
Over 600,000 scholarships worth over $1.6 billion.

National Association of Fellowships Advisors (NAFA) 
This web site offers information for both colleges and students seeking financial aid in research studies and programs.

Online Master's Programs 
Provides individuals with information and tools to help them select and finance a graduate program.

 SallieMae 
Over $1 billion in available scholarships.

Seminary Scholarship

Money for seminarians.

Selected U.S. Government Resources

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Contains financial and non-financial information on assistance programs administered by departments and agencies of the Federal Government. Searchable by keyword.

The Commerce Business Daily (CBD)
Lists notices of proposed government procurement actions, contract awards, sales of government property, and other procurement information. A new edition of the CBD is issued every business day.

RePORT EXPENDITURES & RESULTS
The RePORT (Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools) website provides access to a variety of reporting tools, reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities. One of the tools available on the RePORT site is the RePORTER (RePORT Expenditures and Results) module. RePORTER is an electronic tool that allows users to search a repository of NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from NIH funding.

Federal Register
Provides a uniform system for making available regulations and legal notices issued by Federal agencies.

Federally-Funded Research in the U.S.- Community of Science
Sponsored by the Community of Science (COS). This database contains more than 400,000 funding opportunities. Provides access to experts. Also allows searching by geographic area and institution.

Grants.Gov
Designed to be a one-stop electronic grant portal where potential grant recipients will receive full service electronic grant support.

U.S. Dept. of Education
This department awards grants through a variety of programs.
Grants & Contracts offers information on current grants, upcoming grants, instructions for contract bidders, etc. What Should I Know About ED Grants? answers questions about the grants process. The Guide to U.S. Department of Education Programs provides eligibility and contact information for over 200 grant-distributing programs.

National Endowment for the Arts
Information on grant projects for the arts.

National Endowment for the Humanities
Information on grant projects for history, languages, philosophy, and other areas in the humanities. Searchable by broad categories.

Proposal Writing

A Proposal Writing Short Course
Produced by The Foundation Center, this site offers tips and strategies for grantwriting.

The Proposal Writer's Guide
This site offers useful information to develop a proposal