LibGuides: Psychology: Other Resources

DATA SETS

Journal of Open Psychology Data (JOPD)
The Journal of Open Psychology Data (JOPD) publishes peer-reviewed data papers describing psychology datasets with high reuse potential. Data papers may describe datasets from unpublished work or from papers published previously in a traditional journal.
APA Links to Data Sets
A list of publicly available data sets and repositories compiled by the American Psychological Association.
The Kinsey Institute - Data Archives
Data archive sources primarily related to human sexuality, compiled by the Kinsey Institute at Indiana University Bloomington.
Re3data
Global registry of research data repositories that covers repositories from different academic disciplines.
Data.World - Psychology
Data sets tagged "Psychology" on data.world, an open platform for sharing and finding data sets.
Directory of free, open psychological datasets
A list of 100 free, large datasets not including repositories, and there's some metadata about what they contain and how easy they are to use.

MentalHealth.gov — A resource provided by the U.S. Department of Health & Human services, MentalHealth.gov provides one-stop access to U.S. government mental health and mental health problems information.
GoodTherapy.org — An online therapist directory compiled by an association of mental health professionals from more than 30 countries worldwide who support efforts to reduce harm in therapy.
APA Psychology Help Center — A listing of articles and mental health interest areas as well as resources for finding mental health professionals.
APA Change Your Mind About Mental Health — Learn more about mental health from the American Psychological Association.
LearnPsychology.org — Links to resources and a series of guides about mental health and well-being for college students.
Student Loan Stress & Mental Health
Addiction Resource

APA "Careers in Psychology" — Frequently asked questions about psychology careers from the American Psychological Association.
Bureau of Labor Statistics' Occupational Outlook Handbook — General information from the U.S. Department of Labor on careers in psychology. Provides statistics on job outlook, salaries, and changes in the job market.
Learn Psychology's Guide to Careers in Psychology
Learn Psychology's Guide to Psychology Degree Programs
APA Applying to Grad School
APS Choosing A Graduate Program