Try searching Academic Search Complete, Gale Virtual Reference, ProQuest Central or the RWWL catalog with the following subject headings and keywords:
Subject Headings (for searching by subject in RWWL Search): Executive power -- United States. | Presidents -- United States. | United States -- Politics and government.
Keywords: Try using a combination of words in any database such as: President AND Power | Executive Power AND United States | Donald Trump | Checks AND Balances AND United States |
See also FDsys and ProQuest Congressional Publications
American Fact Finder is the Census Bureau’s online tool for accessing a wide variety of population, economic, geographic, and housing information about the United States.
The CQ Researcher, founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, is your complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day.
Catalog of Government Publications
"The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online."
GPO Access is a service of the United States Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of information products by the federal government. GPO Access provides free online use of many federal databases. These databases include regulatory materials such as The Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations; Congressional products such as The Congressional Record and Congressional Bills; and business materials such as Commerce Business Daily and other useful tools and databases.
Provides full-text documents from over 5,600 newspapers, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Searches several government databases at once
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.
Is provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health
