Constitution Day: Statistical Sources

Georgia.gov

Georgia Government Publications

Georgia Statistics System  

Georgia Aerial Photographs

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps for Georgia

• New American Factfinder : New data released from the 2010 Census and 2000 Census. It is a source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data.  It provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society.
• Bureau of Labor Statistics : Easy entry into the full range of economic data and analysis produced by BLS. Here is where you'll find the statistics and reports on employment and unemployment, price (such as the Consumer Price Index), living conditions, compensation, productivity, and more.
• Census (U.S. Census Bureau, Department of Commerce)
• Census  (University of Virginia) includes historicial census data from 1790.
• Census Finder a directory of free Census records.  It includes United States, United Kingdom, and Canadian Censuses.
• Census Maps (Indiana University- Bloomington) includes digitized 1940, 1950, 1990, and 2000 Census Tracts for all cities.
• Data.gov : Provides public access to Federal datasets of U.S. government's open data.  You will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.  You can gather statistics on these various topics:  Agriculture, Education, Climate, Global Development, Public Safety, Energy, Health, Finance, Geospatical, Science and Research, Business, Law, and more. 
• Fedstats: One Stop Shopping Federal Statistics : Statistical information from more than 70 government agencies organized in a subject-based A-Z Index.
•  Historical Census Data Browser (Geospatial and Statistical Data Center, University of Virginia) : Presents data describing the population and economy of U.S. states and counties from 1790 to 1960.
• Immigration Statistics (Department of Homeland Security)
• NCES (National Center for Educational Statistics) : Federal organization for collecting and analyzing education data.
• STAT-USA: No-Fee Access is limited to the designated government depository computer located near the Reference Desk. It provides access to four major databases: National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), Economic Bulletin Board, Global Business Procurement Opportunities (GLOBUS), and Bureau of Economic Analysis Economic Information Access. See also VIVAstats (description below)
• Statistical Abstract of the United States : Contains statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Paper version in Simpson Library under call number REFB HA 202 .S71x.
• TradStats Express: Includes national trade data and state trade data.
• USDA Census of Agriculture Historical Archive (United States Department of Agriculture) is a public archive site of Census publications from 1987 to 1925.  For earlier historical Census publications from 1840 to present see USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS)