Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives Research Center General Research Guide: Travel Research Award

Identifying and locating primary sources at the Archives Research Center and Beyond

Archives Research Center Hours

 Semester Research Hours for Summer 2020

*BY APPOINTMENT ONLY*

Mon. – Thurs. 1pm-5pm
Fri. 1pm-5pm
Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed

 

*Appointments must be made 24 business hours in advance.

 

LIBRARY QUICK LINKS

Research Travel Award

Applications Open Fall 2020

The Atlanta University Center (AUC) Woodruff Library periodically offers a research travel award to educators, graduate students, and independent researchers who would benefit from access to the rich and unique historical and cultural holdings in the Archives Research Center. Available for research are rare books and over 150 collections of manuscripts, photographs, and archival records documenting the  African American and African Diaspora experience in a  broad range of subjects including civil rights, race relations, education, literature, visual and performing arts, religion, politics, and social work. Visit www.auctr.edu/archives to learn more about the Archives Research Center and browse the collections available for research.

Click here for eligibility requirements and to download an application.

The award will be made based on estimated travel expenses not to exceed $1,500. Contact travelaward@auctr.edu or 404.978.2052 with questions.

undefined

 

Assistant Head, Archives Research Center

Contact

Contact travelaward@auctr.edu or 404.978.2052 for more information of if you have any questions.

Former Travel Award Winners